Office of the Governor Rick Perry

Texas Emerging Technology Fund

Texas Emerging Technology Fund - RCICs

Regional Center of Innovation and Commercialization were established by the Legislature to support the activities for a specified region; research and development, commercialization of research and development, incubation and acceleration for businesses related to research and development, and workforce training for businesses related to research and development. The RCICs work with the Office of the Governor and the TETF Advisory Committee to identify, evaluate, and submit promising proposals from their respective regions to the TETF Advisory Committee. The TETF Advisory Committee makes final recommendation on awards. RCICs work closely with applicants in assisting with TETF proposal development, post-proposal debriefings, and commercialization activities. In addition, RCICs are a strong focal point to increasing cooperation and spurring collaboration between industrial, financial, and academic entities.

RCIC Regional Map (PDF)

RCIC Contact Information:

Central Texas RCIC
www.centraltexasrcic.org
Ron Lehman
512-637-9852
ron.lehman@tmac.org

Gulf Coast RCIC
www.gulfcoastrcic.org
Bob Prochnow
832-476-9262
bob.prochnow@gulfcoastrcic.org

Gulf Coast RCIC serving North Texas Region
www.gulfcoastrcic.org
Bob Prochnow
832-476-9262
bob.prochnow@gulfcoastrcic.org

South Texas
www.trtf-t3dc.org
York Duncan
210-558-3915
yduncan@trpf.com

David Clark
210-558-3915
dclark@t3dc.org

Laurie G. Simmons
956-357-0167
lsimmons@t3dc.org

Texas Triangle RCIC
www.texastrianglercic.org
Todd E. McDaniel, CEcD
979-260-1755
tmcdaniel@texastrianglercic.org
www.texastrianglercic.org

West Texas RCIC
www.innovatetexastech.com/tpeprcic
El Paso:
Rosey Natividad
(915) 534-8148
rosalinda.natividad@ttu.edu

Lubbock:
Eli Velasquez
(806) 834-2481
eli.velasquez@ttu.edu


RCIC Conflict of Interest Policy »