Tejano Walk of Fame

The Tejano Walk of Fame honors individuals in the field of art, music or entertainment with strong affiliations to Lubbock and the West Texas area, who have gained national recognition in their field. The Walk of Fame is located at 7th street and Avenue Q in Lubbock.

The centerpiece of the walkway is a sculpture by Sculptor Richard Hyslin, which honors Edinburg native Jose Roberto Pulido, a pioneer in Tejano music. The sculpture was designed with the intent of capturing the essence of this international star's music and is the first in a series of public art projects commissioned by the Edinburg 2020 Cultural Arts Committee.

For more information on Tejano Walk of Fame, contact:

Edinburg Chamber of Commerce
602 West University Edinburg, TX 78539
(956) 383-4974; (800) 800-7214

Inductees to the Tejano Walk of Fame are:

Tony De La Rosa - Riviera (2000)
Freddy Fender - Corpus Christi (2002)
Freddie Gomez (2004)
Eulalio Gonzalez (2002)
Ricardo Guzman (2001)
Little Joe Hernandez - Temple (2000)
Flaco Jimenez - San Antonio (2000)
Esteban Jordan - San Antonio (2001)
Los Hermanos Layton - Elsa (2004)
Isidro Lopez - Bishop (2001)
Willie Lopez (2000)
Pepe Maldonado (2000)
Narciso Martinez - La Paloma (2002)
Lydia Mendoza - Houston (2000)
Sunny Ozuna - San Antonio (2001)
"Piporro" (2002)
Selena Quintanilla (2001)
Augustin Ramirez (2002)
Ruben & Alfonso Ramos - Austin (2002)
The Country Roland Band (2004)
Rene Sandoval (2004)
Ruben Vela (2004)