Office of the Governor Rick Perry

Gov. Perry Sets Feb. 17 Run-Off Date for SD 1 and SD 31 Special Elections

Wednesday, January 28, 2004  •  Press Release

AUSTIN – Gov. Rick Perry today set Tuesday, Feb. 17, as the special election run-off date to fill the vacancies for Senate District 1 and Senate District 31. Senate District 1 and Senate District 31 have been left vacant with the resignations of Sen. Bill Ratliff and Sen. Teel Bivins, respectively.

The early voting period for this special election run-off begins Feb. 9 and ends Feb 13.

Senate District 1 consists of Bowie, Camp, Cass, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Red River, Rusk, Titus, Upshur and Wood counties, and part of Smith County.

Senate District 31 consists of Andrews, Bailey, Cochran, Crane, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Howard, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Martin, Midland, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman and Yoakum counties.

Learn more about:
Governor's Initiatives »
Connect With Us
Texas Governor's Office on Google+Google+ Texas Governor's Office on LinkedInLinkedIn Texas Governor's Office YouTube ChannelYouTube Sign Up For Email Updates - Opens New WindowEmail Texas Governor's Office Flickr Photo StreamFlickr RSS FeedsRSS Feeds FlipboardFlipboard InstagramInstagram
Related News
November 14, 2014 • Austin, Texas • Press Release
Gov. Perry Announces December 6 Special Election for Senate District 18
April 21, 2014 • Austin, Texas • Press Release
Gov. Perry Sets July 19 Special Election for El Paso City Council
April 21, 2014 • Austin, Texas • Proclamation
Gov. Perry Sets July 19 Special Election for El Paso City Council
November 26, 2013 • Austin, Texas • Proclamation
Gov. Perry Proclaims Adoption of Constitutional Amendments
View News Archive »